This old Farmhouse lies off of Rte 27, just south of Westminster. There’s a little single lane farm road that runs under a rarely used railroad track and a picturesque little stream. The area is very peaceful and not many people ever use the road. I’ve driven past a few times this past fall and winter, but I waited until Spring to take these pictures. The Farm itself holds its original title deed from back in the 1730’s. It’s a working farm, not a “historical preserve” – there are many such treasures all over Carroll County, just need the time to go exploring with a camera. On this occasion, I had my Minolta 800si with my trusty Phoenix wide angle zoom. I used a polarizer on the lens. I’ve had the Phoenix for 8 years now, it’s one of the first lenses I purchased, and I’ve never regretted it.



Spring Hill Farm
Spring Hill Farm
Spring Hill Farm
Spring Hill Farm
Spring Hill Farm
Spring Hill Farm

Photographed with a Minolta Dynax 800si, Phoenix 28-105mm lens, Fuji Super HQ 200, 1/200 second at f/13


text and images © 2007 ajoy muralidhar. all names, websites, brands and technical data referenced are the copyright or trademark of their respective owners.
Add to Technorati Favorites

