We drove to Chicago from Bloomington a couple of days after Christmas. There were some matters to attend to at the Indian Consulate which is located in the NBC tower complex, and I was handing out outside with Sunayana waiting for Rama to come out. I’d tried going in, but it was crowded as usual, and Sunny was a little fussy. Anyway, I ended up walking up and down the plaza with her, keeping her entertained.

We were traveling light, so I only had the black Olympus Trip 35 with me in the minivan. The shadows were already growing long, even though it was only 2 pm in the afternoon. I took the opportunity to take a few shots of the buildings surrounding the NBC plaza, since I wouldn’t have time for anything else before the sun went down. I was surprised that the 40mm lens on the Trip 35 managed to capture almost the whole tower from just across the street.

Chicago #1
Chicago #2
Chicago #3
Chicago #4
Chicago #5
Chicago #6

Photographed with an Olympus Trip 35 (fixed 40mm f/2.8 lens) and Fuji Xtra 200 film.


text and images © 2007 ajoy muralidhar. all names, websites, brands and technical data referenced are the copyright or trademark of their respective owners.
Add to Technorati Favorites

