I had dropped off my car for servicing at Merchants Auto in Westminster, and was told that it would take 1/2 hour or so, and I could wait if I wanted. They are located in Westminster mall, so I thought I would just talk a walk around the shops. I did not want to leave my Trip 35 in the car, so I slipped it into my jacket pocket. As I crossed the street, my eye was drawn to this hedge with its blazing orange-red berries, so I dodged a couple of cars to take these. I set the Zone Focus on the Olympus Trip 35 to 1.5m and clicked, hoping for the best. Here are the results.

Berries 1
Berries #2

Photographed with an Olympus Trip 35 (40mm f/2.8) and Fuji 200 film.


text and images © 2007 ajoy muralidhar. all names, websites, brands and technical data referenced are the copyright or trademark of their respective owners.
Add to Technorati Favorites

