I was in NYC back in late September 2006 to visit my brother who was there on business. The weather was beautiful, and of course we did the tourist thing. I can never get enough of the Big Apple. I had my Minolta 800si with me that day, since manual focusing gets too fiddly when you’re on a NYC tour bus. It was late in the evening when we finally made it to Ms. Liberty, and by that time, it got overcast, and we even had some light showers. The light got interesting, and on the way back from visiting Liberty Island, I snapped these…

NYC #1
NYC #2
NYC #3
NYC #4

Photographed with a Minolta Dynax 800si, Phoenix 28-105mm f/2.8-3.8 AF Zoom lens on Fuji Superia 400 film


text and images © 2007 ajoy muralidhar. all names, websites, brands and technical data referenced are the copyright or trademark of their respective owners.

